Sunday, March 22, 2009

Klang Parade Chess Championship 2009 - The Results

(A group photograph of the winners together with Klang Parade and MCF officials at the conclusion of the Championship this evening)


It was a tight finish with the top three winners sharing 5 points. Nik Ahmad Farouqi took the top prize under the tie-break despite an earlier loss to Abdullah Che Hassan. In Second place was newly crowned MSSM Under-18 Champion Lim Zhuo Ren while the Third position went to Fariz Shafruddin. The latter also lost to Abdullah. Abdullah with a 1/2 point ahead however slipped in the final round to Lim

Results of the Under-12 and Under-18 Categories held yesterday - The Under -12 title went to Aron Teh while the Under-18 to Sumant Subramaniam. Sumant also took the Nineth spot in the Open Category